Legal Aid


Board of Directors

A Board of five to seven Directors governs the policies and strategic priorities of the Commission and ensures the funding received is spent efficiently by reporting to the Legislature through the Minister of Justice and Public Safety. It also assures the public that the actual operation of the legal aid system is separate from the government which is responsible for public prosecutions. Members of the board are appointed by the Lieutenant-Governor in Council.

Members of the Board of Directors are:


J. Danie Roy, LL.B, LL.M
Lawyer (Moncton)


NBLASC Vice-chair
Tammy Augustine, LL.B
Lawyer (Elsipogtog)


NBLASC Director
Annie Daneault, B.Trad., LL.B.
Lawyer (Grand Falls)


NBLASC Director
Yvon Landry, B.A.A.



NBLASC Director
David Ames, Q.C., LL.B.
(St. Stephen)
NBLASC Director
Rémi Roussel, LL.B.