Legal Aid


PRIVACY STATEMENT -DISCLAIMER

Disclaimer

This site provides general information only and is not to be used as legal advice for specific legal problems. If you need legal help contact your local legal aid office or a lawyer.

Every reasonable effort has been made to ensure that the information presented on this website is current and accurate. At any time, some details may not yet reflect recent changes.

Links from this site to non-NBLASC websites are provided for the convenience of users. NBLASC does not create or maintain these websites and does not accept any responsibility for their content and accuracy.

The New Brunswick Legal Aid Services Commission and its employees will not be liable for any loss or damages of any nature, either direct or indirect, arising from use of the information provided on this website or any website to which this site is linked.

Privacy Statement

The New Brunswick Legal Aid Services Commission (NBLASC) is committed to respecting privacy and protecting personal information. All personal information collected is managed and maintained according to policies and procedures drafted in agreement with the Right to Information and Protection of Privacy Act, and the Legal Aid Act.

Collection of Non-Personal Information
In order to improve the quality of our site we may collect non-personal information where no individual user is identified. This type of information may include basic demographic information, number of visitors to the site, pages opened, and length of visit, etc.


Collection, Use and Disclosure of Personal Information
Personal information is not automatically collected from your computer. The only personal information gathered by NBLASC is voluntarily provided by individuals. If you provide us with your personal information it will only be used or disclosed for the purposes for which it was collected or, in limited circumstances, in accordance with the Right to Information and Protection of Privacy Act.

Security
The NBLASC protects personal information through reasonable security measures against unauthorized access, collection, use, disclosure or disposal of personal information. These measures are part of our day-to-day operating policies.

Information sent over the internet is not guaranteed to be secure. NBLASC does not guarantee that your information will be completely protected against interception, loss, misuse or alteration. We accept no responsibility or liability for any damages that may result if personal information we transmit or that is sent to us through the Internet is intercepted, lost, misused or altered.

Links to External Websites
Links from this site to non-NBLASC websites are provided for the convenience of users. NBLASC is not responsible for personal information that may be collected on these sites; their use of cookies; or other tracking methods. Please review the privacy statements of these linked sites as their policies may differ from ours.

L'Aide juridique

AVIS DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ - AVIS D'EXCLUSION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

Avis d'exclusion de responsabilité

Ce site ne donne que des renseignements d’ordre général et non des conseils juridiques concernant des problèmes légaux particuliers. Si vous avez besoin de conseils juridiques, vous devez vous adresser au bureau d’aide juridique de votre région ou à un avocat.

Tous les efforts raisonnables ont été déployés pour veiller à ce que les renseignements donnés sur ce site web soient à jour et exacts. Il peut cependant arriver que certains détails ne reflètent pas les changements récents.

Les liens allant de ce site vers des sites web extérieurs ont pour but de faciliter l’accès des utilisateurs. La Commission des services d’aide juridique du Nouveau-Brunswick (CSAJNB) ne crée pas ces sites web et ne les entretient pas; elle n’assume donc aucune responsabilité quant à leur contenu et à leur exactitude.

La CSAJNB et ses employés ne peuvent être tenus responsables des pertes ou dommages de quelque nature que ce soit, directs ou indirects, découlant de l’utilisation des renseignements donnés sur ce site web ou sur des sites web correspondant à des liens.

Avis de confidentialité

La Commission des services d’aide juridique du Nouveau-Brunswick (CSAJNB) s’engage à respecter la confidentialité et à protéger les renseignements personnels en sa possession. Tous les renseignements personnels recueillis sont gérés et conservés conformément à des politiques et procédures rédigées d’après la Loi sur le droit à l'information et la protection de la vie privée et de la Loi sur l’aide juridique.

Collecte de renseignements personnels
Pour améliorer la qualité de notre site, il arrive que nous recueillions des renseignements non personnels qui n’identifient aucunement les utilisateurs. Il peut s’agir de données démographiques de base, du nombre de visiteurs du site, des pages consultées, de la durée de la visite, etc.

Collecte, utilisation et divulgation des renseignements personnels
Aucun renseignement personnel n’est recueilli de manière automatique à partir de votre ordinateur. La CSAJNB ne recueille que les renseignements fournis de leur plein gré par les utilisateurs. Si vous nous confiez vos renseignements personnels, nous ne les utiliserons et ne les divulguerons que dans le but pour lequel ils ont été recueillis ou, dans certains cas précis, en application de la Loi sur le droit à l’information et la protection de la vie privée.

Sécurité

La CSAJNB protège les renseignements personnels en sa possession en appliquant des mesures de sécurité raisonnables contre leur accès non autorisé, leur collecte, leur utilisation, leur divulgation et leur suppression. Ces mesures font partie de nos politiques de fonctionnement courant.

La sécurité des renseignements envoyés par Internet n’est pas garantie. La CSAJNB ne garantit pas que vos renseignements seront intégralement protégés contre l’interception, la perte, l’utilisation abusive ou l’altération de données. Nous n’assumons aucune responsabilité pour tout dommage pouvant survenir en cas d’interception, de perte, d’utilisation abusive ou d’altération de renseignements personnels transmis par nous ou qui nous sont envoyés.

Liens vers des sites web extérieurs
Les liens allant de ce site vers des sites extérieurs ne sont fournis que pour faciliter l’accès des utilisateurs. La CSAJNB n’est pas responsable des renseignements personnels pouvant être recueillis sur ces sites extérieurs ni de leur recours à des témoins (cookies) ou à toute autre méthode de traçage. Veuillez consulter l’avis de confidentialité des sites correspondant à ces liens, car il peut être différent du nôtre.